Outrageous, Courageous, Contagious Faith

In trying to figure out how this blogging bizness works, everyone is saying: “Be brief. People are bizzy. Their time and attention span are limited.”

So, in my attempt to identify some more of “God’s Comeback Kids,” let me sprinkle in a bit of brevity. For a little while I’ve been thinking about Daniel (you know, the one who almost wound up in a Lion’s belly) and three of his young buddies (Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego who almost got themselves barbecued because of their faith.).

In my attempt to understand how those young fellas got into and out of such messes, and if I were thinking about writing a story about these guys and the events, I’d probably entitle it: “OUTRAGEOUS, COURAGEOUS, CONTAGIOUS FAITH.”

Do you think that may have had something to do with their survival or success? Have you read their story? Do you think their experience has any relevance today? What clue(s) can you pick up that explain why they got into so much trouble? And what was the key to their comeback?

The context is the book of Daniel. Is the post short enough?

God’s son and servant, your friend, brother and fellow student ~donkimrey

2 responses to “Outrageous, Courageous, Contagious Faith

  1. Hey Don – love your style of writing! Always have. And yes, your most current post is short enough except that it is posted FOUR times! ;o)

  2. Duh! Thass what I been tryin’ to tell you guys. I’m an amachoor! I need your prayers,patience, and help. I may have overdone the “short” thing. Made me think of a guy who saw a book which would guarantee to do half his work. So he bought two of ’em!

Leave a Reply

